Recent News

Metro Jackson Leaders Endorse Tate Reeves for Governor


Metro Jackson Leaders Endorse Tate Reeves for Governor

February 18, 2019

Jackson — Support for Tate Reeves continues to pour in from grassroots conservative leaders across Mississippi. Today, elected officials and Republican leaders from the Metro Jackson area are announcing their support for the campaign. Reeves has earned these endorsements because of his reputation as a battle-tested conservative who defends Mississippi families.

“Tate Reeves is the only choice for Mississippians who care about sound, conservative policies. No other candidate comes close to his record of standing strong for everyday Mississippians” said Kathy Henry, former President of Mississippi Federation of Republican Women.

Elected Officials

Former Congressman Gregg Harper
Bryan Bailey, Sheriff, Rankin County
Josh Harkins, State Senator, District 20
Dean Kirby, State Senator, District 30
Chris Caughman, State Senator District 35
Butch Lee, Mayor of Brandon
Lu Coker, Alderman, Brandon
Harry Williams, Alderman, Brandon
Dwight Middleton, Alderman, Brandon
Cris Vinson, Alderman, Brandon
Tahya Dobbs, Alderman, Brandon
Gary Rhoads, Mayor of Flowood
Kathy Smith, Alderman, Flowood
Donald Flint, Alderman, Flowood
Deron Harmon, Alderman, Flowood
Kirk McDaniel, Alderman, Flowood
Dusty Rhoads, Alderman, Flowood
Tawanna Tatum, Alderman, Madison
Sheila Jones, Supervisor, Madison County
Trey Baxter, Supervisor, Madison County
David Bishop, Supervisor, Madison County
Gerald Steen, Supervisor, Madison County
Ronny Lott, Chancery Clerk, Madison County
Janice Moser, Alderman, Byram
Charlie Campbell, Alderman, Byram
David Moore, Alderman, Byram
Richard Cook, Alderman, Byram
Representative Fred Shanks, Rankin County
Larry Swales, Chancery Clerk, Rankin County
Robert Hancock, Constable, Rankin County
Brad Patridge, Constable, Rankin County
John Sullivan, Tax Assessor, Rankin County
Jay Bishop, Supervisor, Rankin County
Steve Gaines, Supervisor, Rankin County
Jared Morrison, Supervisor, Rankin County
Daniel Cross, Supervisor, Rankin County
Bob Morrows, Supervisor, Rankin County
Judy Fortenberry, Tax Collector, Rankin County
Pat and Cynthia Sullivan, Mayor of Richland
Chuck Gautier, Alderman, Ridgeland
Brian Ramsey, Alderman, Ridgeland
Bill Lee, Alderman, Ridgeland
Jake Windham, Mayor of Pearl
Russ Espiritu, Mayor of Puckett
Bob Morris, Mayor City of Florence

GOP Leaders

Arnie Hederman, Former Chairman of MSGOP
Joe Nosef, Former Chairman of MSGOP, State Executive Committee, 2nd Congressional District
Spencer Ritchie, former executive director of MSGOP
J.R. Jones, State Executive Committee, 2nd Congressional District
Veronica Naylor, State Executive Committee, 3rd Congressional District
Franc Lee, State Executive Committee, 3rd Congressional District
John Taylor, State Executive Committee 3rd Congressional District/GOP Chair, Madison
Gary Harkins, State Executive Committee 3rd Congressional District /Former GOP Chair, Rankin
Pete Perry, State Executive Committee 3rd Congressional District, GOP Chair, Hinds
Sharron Womack, President Rankin County Republican Club
Pat Bruce, President, Madison County Conservative Coalition
Kathy Henry, Former President of MFRW
Charles Porter, Trump Finance Chair
Rob Rall, Trump Chair Hinds County
Jesse McConnell, Trump Chair Hinds County
Beau Cox, Rankin County Executive Committee
Brian Rhodes, Rankin County Executive Committee
Tyson and Erica Burleson, Rankin County Executive Committee
Criss and Missy Zebert, Rankin County Executive Committee
Tricia Redditt, Rankin County Executive Committee
Kristin Windham, Rankin County Executive Committee
Sandra Hales, Rankin County Republican Women
Pam Harkins, Rankin County Republican Women
Brittany Odom, Rankin County Republican Women
TJ Griffin, Madison County Executive Committee
Kenny Ellis, Hinds County Executive Committee
Kirby Boteler, Hinds County Republican Party
Austin Barbour, Hinds County Republican Party
Ty Austin, Hinds County Republican Party

(Personal endorsements, do not reflect official organization endorsements)


Tate Reeves is a product of small-town Mississippi and a lifelong Mississippian. A strong conservative, Tate’s leadership in state government has focused on the principles of guarding the taxpayers’ dollars, improving educational opportunity, and growing new careers so that the state’s best and brightest can stay in our state.

Learn More